MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Lance McCullers Jr.
ERA W-L K
5.57 2-1 34
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1993 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 3-1, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed eight runs on seven hits and six walks in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-McCullers, a product of Tampa Jesuit High School, allowed one hit over 4 1/3 innings as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 2-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: McCullers had allowed one run and five hits over 8 1/3 innings in three previous Grapefruit League starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 1 125.2 106 49 45 10 43 2 129 1.19 3.22
2016 Hou 6 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 81.0 80 29 29 5 45 1 106 1.54 3.22
2017 Hou 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 118.2 114 61 56 8 40 1 132 1.30 4.25
2018 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.0 19 14 13 3 11 0 34 1.43 5.57
Career 21 17 0 - 0 62 62 1 346.1 319 153 143 26 139 4 401 1.32 3.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Hou 14 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Hou 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 62 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
2017 Hou Total 1 0 1 - 1 5 3 0 20.2 13 6 6 1 9 0 19 2.61
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 4 6.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.90
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 7 3 3 0 4 0 6 3.52
Career 1 0 1 - 1 6 4 0 27.0 15 8 8 2 11 0 26 2.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 188 97 91 94.1 39.58
Curveball 246 92 83 87.7 51.79
Changeup 41 90 84 87.3 8.63

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.