MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Edwin Díaz
ERA S K
4.15 1 8
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 3/22/1994 Birthplace: Humacao, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Edwin Diaz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Tuesday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Edwin Diaz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Sunday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Edwin Diaz allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. Diaz struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Edwin Diaz blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Edwin Diaz recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Diaz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Sea 0 4 18 - 21 49 0 0 51.2 45 16 16 5 15 2 88 1.16 2.79
2017 Sea 4 6 34 - 39 66 0 0 66.0 44 28 24 10 32 2 89 1.15 3.27
2018 Sea 0 4 57 - 61 73 0 0 73.1 41 17 16 5 17 0 124 0.79 1.96
2019 NYM 2 7 26 - 33 66 0 0 58.0 58 36 36 15 22 3 99 1.38 5.59
2020 NYM 0 0 1 - 2 5 0 0 4.1 2 2 2 1 4 0 8 1.38 4.15
Career 6 21 136 - 156 259 0 0 253.1 190 99 94 36 90 7 408 1.11 3.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Sea 49 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Sea 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 259 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 54 100 96 97.9 57.45
Slider 37 92 87 89.6 39.36
Changeup 3 94 93 93.7 3.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.