MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Andrew Triggs
ERA S K
8.59 0 7
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 233
Position: RPBorn: 3/16/1989 Birthplace: Nashville, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 11 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Andrew Triggs allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1 on Friday. Triggs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Andrew Triggs allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Sunday. Triggs struck out four, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Andrew Triggs fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Wednesday. Triggs struck out three, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Andrew Triggs fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on no hits and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Texas Rangers 9-5 on Sunday. Triggs did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 9.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 24 6 0 56.1 56 30 27 5 13 1 55 1.22 4.31
2017 Oak 5 6 0 - 0 12 12 0 65.1 68 42 31 9 19 0 50 1.33 4.27
2018 Oak 3 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 41.1 37 24 24 7 18 0 43 1.33 5.23
2020 SF 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 3 3 0 3 0 0 9.00 81.00
2020 Bos 0 1 0 - 0 3 2 0 7.0 7 4 4 3 3 0 7 1.43 5.14
2020 Tot 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 7.1 7 7 7 3 6 0 7 1.77 8.59
Career 9 10 0 - 0 49 29 0 170.1 168 103 89 24 56 1 155 1.32 4.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 49 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 64 90 86 88.1 42.95
Curveball 36 77 74 75.8 24.16
Slider 49 85 81 82.9 32.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.