MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#76
Dillon Peters
ERA W-L K
7.16 2-2 17
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-9 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 8/31/1992 Birthplace: Indianapolis, Indiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 10th Round by Marlins (2014)


Latest News
July 5 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 14-12 on Thursday. Peters struck out one, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Dillon Peters allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Wednesday. Peters did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Dillon Peters allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. Peters struck out four, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Dillon Peters fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on three hits and five walks in 4.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3 on Thursday. Peters struck out four, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Friday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Dillon Peters fell to 1-1, allowing nine runs on nine hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 20-1 on Saturday. Peters struck out three, ending the game with a 9.35 ERA and 2.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Dillon Peters improved to 1-0, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Sunday. Peters struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 31.1 32 18 18 3 19 1 27 1.63 5.17
2018 Mia 2 2 0 - 0 7 5 0 27.2 34 22 22 4 15 0 17 1.77 7.16
Career 3 4 0 - 0 13 11 0 59.0 66 40 40 7 34 1 44 1.69 6.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Mia 6 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Mia 7 7 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
Career 13 16 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 10 0 0 .063 .118 .063


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 262 94 88 90.9 51.98
Curveball 176 79 72 75.9 34.92
Slider 5 89 86 87 .99
Changeup 61 86 81 83.7 12.1

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.