MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Zack Greinke
ERA W-L K
3.71 3-3 67
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 10/21/1983 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2002)


Latest News
May 27 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 3-3, allowing four runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Thursday. Greinke struck out six, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Monday. Greinke struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 2-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Wednesday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Thursday. Greinke struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Zack Greinke improved to 1-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Friday. Greinke struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Zack Greinke fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Greinke struck out five, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Zack Greinke allowed one run on five hits in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. Greinke struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 19 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Greinke (groin) threw a quick bullpen session on Saturday morning.
Analysis: Manager Torey Lovullo hopes Greinke will be ready to pitch the third game of the season-opening series against the Rockies next Saturday.
Mar. 14 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Arizona ace Zack Greinke's start against Cincinnati was cut short Wednesday after one inning because of right groin tightness.
Analysis: Greinke had been scheduled to throw five innings. The 2009 AL Cy Young Award winner retired Ben Revere on a groundout, allowed Jesse Winkler's single, then struck out Joey Votto and Scooter Gennett.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.