MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Cameron Maybin
AVG HR RBI
.223 0 7
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: CFBorn: 4/4/1987 Birthplace: Asheville, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2005)


Latest News
May 26 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 4-1. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Washington Nationals 9-5. He ended the game with a .223 batting average.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the New York Mets 2-1. He ended the game with a .225 batting average.
May 21 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 2-0. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 19 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 18 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 17 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE2:20 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 1 with a double Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He ended the game with a .240 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 9 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 13-4. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 8 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
May 7 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 2 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 14-2. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 6 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-0. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
May 2 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 4 with a triple Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. Maybin scored once. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Maybin scored once. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Colorado Rockies 3-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 2 Friday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6. Maybin scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Cameron Maybin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 2 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Maybin scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0. He ended the game with a .212 batting average.
Apr. 19 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-3. Maybin scored once. He ended the game with a .224 batting average.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins beat the New York Yankees 9-1. Maybin scored once. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 3 Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Yankees 12-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Maybin scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .243 batting average.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 8-6. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 4 Monday as the Miami Marlins fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 8 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Maybin wasn't in the lineup on Sunday because of tightness in his neck but entered as a pinch hitter in the eighth.
Apr. 7 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 20-1. He ended the game with a .321 batting average.
Apr. 5 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He ended the game with a .320 batting average.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Maybin added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .364 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Miami Marlins beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. Maybin scored once. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Miami Marlins fell to the Chicago Cubs 10-6. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 3 Friday as the Miami Marlins topped the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Cameron Maybin went 1 for 1 with a double Thursday as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.
Feb. 21 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET16:24 GMT0:24 9:24 AM MST11:24 AM EST11:54 AM VEN20:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Maybin has signed a one-year contract with the Miami Marlins, rejoining the team where he played in 2008-10.
Analysis: Maybin gives the young, rebuilding Marlins much-needed experience, along with flexibility because he can play all three outfield positions. He was with the Angels and Astros last year and helped Houston win the World Series. He batted only .228 in 2017 but had 33 steals to rank second in the American League.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Det 24 49 8 7 3 0 1 2 3 21 5 0 .143 .208 .265
2008 Fla 8 32 9 16 2 0 0 2 3 8 4 0 .500 .543 .563
2009 Fla 54 176 30 44 12 2 4 13 17 51 1 3 .250 .318 .409
2010 Fla 82 291 46 68 7 3 8 28 24 92 9 2 .234 .302 .361
2011 SD 137 516 82 136 24 8 9 40 44 125 40 8 .264 .323 .393
2012 SD 147 507 67 123 20 5 8 45 44 110 26 7 .243 .306 .349
2013 SD 14 51 7 8 1 0 1 5 4 9 4 1 .157 .232 .235
2014 SD 95 251 24 59 13 4 1 15 19 56 4 3 .235 .290 .331
2015 Atl 141 505 65 135 18 2 10 59 45 102 23 6 .267 .327 .370
2016 Det 94 349 65 110 14 5 4 43 36 69 15 6 .315 .383 .418
2017 LAA 93 336 57 79 19 1 6 22 48 78 29 5 .235 .333 .351
2017 Hou 21 59 6 11 1 1 4 13 3 16 4 3 .186 .226 .441
2017 Tot 114 395 63 90 20 2 10 35 51 94 33 8 .228 .318 .365
2018 Mia 48 121 8 27 9 1 0 7 15 30 1 3 .223 .312 .314
Career 958 3243 474 823 143 32 56 294 305 767 165 47 .254 .321 .369

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 6 7 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 .286 .375 .286
    LDS 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WS 3 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 6 7 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 .286 .375 .286


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.