MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Rick Porcello
ERA W-L K
5.46 1-6 51
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/27/1988 Birthplace: Morristown, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Tigers (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 1-7, allowing five runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 1-6, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-0 on Sunday. Porcello struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 1-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed five runs on 10 hits in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out three, ending the game with a 6.07 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Porcello struck out two, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on five hits in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Porcello struck out six, ending the game with a 5.76 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Rick Porcello improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Porcello struck out four, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Rick Porcello allowed four runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-10 on Friday. Porcello struck out five, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Rick Porcello fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-1 on Sunday. Porcello struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Det 14 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 170.2 176 81 75 23 52 0 89 1.34 3.96
2010 Det 10 12 0 - 0 27 27 0 162.2 188 96 89 18 38 2 84 1.39 4.92
2011 Det 14 9 0 - 0 31 31 0 182.0 210 103 96 18 46 1 104 1.41 4.75
2012 Det 10 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 176.1 226 101 90 16 44 3 107 1.53 4.59
2013 Det 13 8 0 - 0 32 29 1 177.0 185 87 85 18 42 4 142 1.28 4.32
2014 Det 15 13 0 - 0 32 31 3 204.2 211 89 78 18 41 4 129 1.23 3.43
2015 Bos 9 15 0 - 0 28 28 0 172.0 196 103 94 25 38 0 149 1.36 4.92
2016 Bos 22 4 0 - 0 33 33 3 223.0 193 85 78 23 32 0 189 1.01 3.15
2017 Bos 11 17 0 - 0 33 33 2 203.1 236 125 105 38 48 1 181 1.40 4.65
2018 Bos 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 191.1 177 97 91 27 48 0 190 1.18 4.28
2019 Bos 14 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 198 114 107 31 45 2 143 1.39 5.52
2020 NYM 1 6 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.0 66 36 34 4 14 0 51 1.43 5.46
Career 150 124 0 - 0 354 350 10 2093.1 2262 1117 1022 259 488 17 1558 1.31 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Det 31 5 0 2 0 0 0 2 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2010 Det 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Det 31 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2012 Det 31 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Det 32 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2014 Det 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Bos 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bos 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 Bos 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 33 7 1 3 2 0 0 3 0 3 0 0 .429 .429 .714
2019 Bos 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 354 45 1 8 2 0 0 5 0 19 0 0 .178 .178 .222

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 Det Total 0 2 0 - 0 8 4 0 30.0 30 18 16 0 4 4 24 4.80
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 4 4 0 1 1 5 6.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.0 10 5 4 0 1 1 7 4.00
2012 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2013 Det Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 0.0 6 2 0 0 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 -
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 -
2016 Bos Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 12 10 10 6 0 0 12 10.38
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 6 10.38
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 2 0 8.0 10 4 4 0 6 0 8 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 0 3 0 4 4.50
2018 Bos Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 6 0 30.2 30 12 12 6 4 0 22 3.52
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 1.59
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.0 7 4 4 2 1 0 5 7.20
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 3 1 1 1 1 0 5 1.93
Career 1 3 0 - 0 16 7 0 40.0 44 23 21 6 7 2 34 4.73

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
    WS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 488 93 86 90.4 53.39
Curveball 50 78 71 75 5.47
Slider 267 89 83 86.3 29.21
Changeup 109 86 79 81.8 11.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.